Greater Allegany County Chamber of Commerce

Chamber Structure and Committees


General Assembly ~ This group of supporters for the County Chamber have been an integral part of the process since the beginning. This group originally began the development of the Chamber from its original concept to the point of the election of the first Board of Directors in 2008. The general assembly continues to receive updates on the Chamber and is also invited to attend general assembly board meetings as scheduled. Anyone wishing to receive updates on Board meetings and attend general assembly sessions needs to contact the Chamber to be added to the list.


Board of Directors ~ Comprised of 21 members. The Board is responsible for the mission of the Chamber and for the fiscal well-being of the Chamber. Each member serves a three-year term, and can serve two consecutive terms. Members are elected to the board through the general assembly at the Annual Meeting.


Executive ~ Comprised of officers from the Board of Directors – President, Vice President, Second Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary, and Immediate Past President. Terms are one year, with the President presiding for no more than two years. Officers are elected from the Board of Directors.

Executive Committee Members ~ Brian Loucks, Bill Hart, Steve Havey, Girard Kelly, Lee Gridley, Lee James, Corinna McKnight


 Standing Committees*

* Chamber Board President and Executive Director are Ex-Officio on all committees.

 Benefits Committee

 Budget and Finance

Education Committee

Events Committee

Internship Committee 

Leadership Allegany 


Manufacturing Council


Nomination Committee

Public Policy

Tourism Committee

  Adhoc Committees