Tourism Committee

Comprised of Board members and community members. This group is responsible for determining the tourism needs that will be the responsibility of the Chamber, as well as to review and advance the tourism program for the county’s NYS Empire State Development Tourism Division matching funds program. The Chamber of Commerce is the official TPA for Allegany County and the Executive Director also serves as the Director of Tourism for Allegany County at the State level. The Tourism Committee reviews decisions made by the Director of Tourism and staff.


Tourism Advisory Board~ Gretchen Hanchett, Rod Beihler, Deb Aumick , Liz Beck, Lee Gridley, Elaine Hardman, Bill Heany, Celeste Schoonover, Donna Bliven, Martha Roberts, Joe Kent, Dave Porter, Karen Ash, 


 TitleOwnerCategoryModified DateSize 
June 13 Tourism Advisory Committee MinutesGretchen Hanchett 9/19/201368.18 KBDownload
August 8 Tourism Advisory Committee MinutesGretchen Hanchett 9/19/201367.04 KBDownload